Chelyanbinsk, Russia  –  June 29

Muhammadkhuja  Yaqubov (champ – Tajikistan)      vs   TBA

by German TITOV

More to come

WBC International 130Lbs champion Yaqubov Muhammadkhuja had retained his crown with a UD on February 22nd 2019 in Ekaterinburg (Russia) against México’s Noé Emanuel Lopez de Léon.   Both fighters had previously complied with the official weigh-in and scaled on their first attempt  … Muhammadkhuja Yaqubov’s 58.6 Kgs  –   Emanuel López’s 58.5 Kgs

It turned out to be a good fight . 

The champion was supposed to make this title defence last December 8th , but a little injury suffered while training caused promoter German Titov  (pictured below) to reschedule the Championship for next  February.

Everything seems now to be ready for the go.



Muhammadkhuja Yaqubov  vs Victor Alejandro Gonzalez Rodríguez

Vacant WBC International Super Featherweight Championship

Sunday 19, August 2018

DIVS, Ekaterinburg, Russia

Promoter                 German Titov                     RCC Boxing Promotions

Official result          KO 1   time 2:51

Winner                     Muhammadkhuja  Yaqubov

                                   New WBC International 130 Lbs champion

Current record       12-0-0 , 8

Aged 23

Isfara, Tajikistan

Based in Russia

Loser                         Victor Alejandro Gonzalez Rodríguez

Born in Coahuila, México

on 21 December 1998

Current record after defeat

18-2-0, 9

Aged 19

Weigh-in took place in Ekaterinburg on Saturday August 18th at 1h28 pm LT and both fighters complied with the official weight limit on their first attempt on the scale.

Yaqubov 58.8 Kgs                                          Zúñiga Rodriguez 58.4 Kgs




Former WBC International champions in this weight class

Bekman Soylybayev          KAZAKHSTAN

Martin J. WARD               Great Britain

Eden SONSONA               Philippines

Corey McConnell              Australia

Ryan Sermona                 Philippines

Sergio Thompson             Mexico

Roy Mukhlis                     Indonesia

Yuriorkis Gamboa             Cuba

Manny Pacquiao               Philippines

Erik Morales                    Mexico

Justin Juuko                    Uganda

Phillip Ndou                     South Africa

Tontcho Tontchev            Bulgaria

Chor Haphalang               Thailand

Mzonke Fana                   South Africa

Kamel Bou Ali´                 Tunisia

Anatoly Alexandrov          Kazakhistan

Pedro Armando Gutierrez  Argentina

Harold Warren                 USA

P.J. Gallagher                  Great Britain

Moussa Sangaré               Mali

Pulo SugarRay                 Indonesia

Hengky Gun                    Indonesia

Robert Dickie                   Great Britain

Andrew Mathabola           South Africa