Lic.da Ruth Elizabeth Rodríguez Roa (wife of former World champion Rosendo Álvarez) informed the Committee that the vacant WBC International Straw-weight Championship is to be postponed to next October 30th in Nicaragua.   

The vacant title bout was to be between Jerson Ortiz and Reyneris Gutierrez (both from Nicaragua), but Ortiz suffered a medical issue which will not allow him to fight on September 24th which was the initial date of the fight.   

The promoter has now set October 30th as the new date and will soon announce the name of the new co-challenger for Gutierrez.





Former WBC International champions in this weight class

Dee Jay Kriel  ,   South Africa
Lito “Naruto” Dante,   Philippines
Xiong Zhao Zhong,   China
Wanheng Menayothin,   Thailand   *WON WBC WORLD CROWN
Denver Cuello,   Philippines
Kwayiba Zukisani,   South Africa
Gabriel Pumar,   Philippines
Juanito Rubillar,   Philippines
Manny “Cabalay” Melchor,   Philippines
Napa Kiatawanchai,   Thailand
Osvaldo Guerrero,   Mexico
Morgan Ndumo,   South Africa
Rocky Palma,   Philippines
Ernesto Rubillar,   Philippines
Zarlit Rodrigo,   Philippines
John Arief,   Indonesia
Asawin Sordusit,   Thailand
Arman De La Cruz,   Philippines
Tshepo Lefele,   South Africa