Sam Noakes (UK) retained his belt last March 19th in London by scoring a KO in round 4 against former Italian champion Vincenzo Finiello.   The event was promoted by Queensberry UK. 

Sam was scheduled to defend his belt next July 2 in London, but he had to pull out due to a thumb injury.   He will be able to come back next September.


Sam Noakes celebrates victory against Shaun Cooper




Former WBC International SILVER champs in this division

Christian Uruzquieta, México

Robert Tlatlik,  Poland-Germany

Dante Jardon, México

Jonathan Maicelo, Peru

Miguel Roman, Mexico

Tommy Coyle, Great Britain

Samir Ziani, France