After Nicaragua’s Cristofer Rosales won the WBC World crown in Japan, the WBC International Flyweight title was declared vacant.

Updated news:

South Africa’s Thembelani Nxoshe was scheduled to face Mexico’s Ulises Lara for the vacant WBC International Flyweight Championship next September 30th in Eastern Cape Province, South Africa, Orient Theatre, East London.

A little injury while training suffered by his local fighter, cause promoter Ayanda Matiti (Xaba Promotions) to postpone this Championship to next October 14th …   More to come.  Ayanda Matiti

Lara and Nxoshe on their previous  30-day pre weigh-in 



Former WBC International champions in this weight class

Cristofer Rosales,   Nicaragua

Andrew SELBY,   Wales

Ardin Diale,   Philippines

Giemel Abuan Magramo,  Philippines

 Renz Rowell  ROSIA,  Philippines

Renan Trongco,  Philippines

Rey  Megriño,  Philippines

Pongsaklek Wonjongkam,  Thailand

Edgar Sosa,  México         *   title definitively relinquished   8 June 2012

Edgar  Sosa  México         * reinstated  by President Sulaiman   Nov. 9, 2011

Ryan Engalla BITO,  Philippines

Sanmuangloei  Kokietgym  (Sooksan  Chaichana),  Thailand

Moruti Mthalane,  South Africa

Monelisi Mhikiza Myekeni,  South Africa

Chatchai Sasakul,  Thailand

Alex Ali Baba,  Ghana

Diosdado Gabi,  Philippines

Richard Clarke,  Jamaica

Jaosinthorn Chalermsri,  Thailand

Randy Mangubat,  Philippines

Jonathan Peñalosa,  Philippines

Ngqubela Gwazela,  South Africa