LIGHTHEAWYWEIGHT – Ralfs Vilcans (Latvia)

The boxing status of Ralfs Vilcans is currently under review.   

The fighter from Latvia is  currently rated NA = not available, but his title has not been declared vacant, yet.   More to come.

Previously reported:

Champion Nick Hannig lost his WBC International LHweight title last May 21 in a show promoted by Alexander Petkovic in Belgrade (Serbia).   The German promoter had to move the championship from Germany to Spain and finally to Serbia due to the pandemic.  

Nick Hannig (Germany) lost his WBC International LightHeavyweight title by SD10 to unbeaten Ralfs Vilcans (Latvia) .   It was a good fight which Vilcans eventually deserved to win in a close contest.   There might be a rematch coming up after next Summer.

The two fighters had complied with the official weigh-in the day before
Ralfs Vicans scaled 78,4 kg  –  Nick Hannig  79,100



Former WBC International champions in this weight class

Serge Michel,  Germany

Isaac Chilemba,  Malawi

Sullivan Barrera,  Cuba

Joe Smith Jr. ,   USA

Andrzej  FONFARA,  Poland

Thomas  Oosthuizen,  South Africa

Ryno Liebenberg,   South Africa

Joey Vegas,  Uganda

Isaac  Chilemba,  Malawi

Doudou N’Gumbu,  Congo

Silvio Branco,  Italy

Adrian Diaconu,  Roumania – Canada

Pietro AURINO,  Italy

Clinton Woods,  Great Britain

Thomas Ulrich,  Germany

Sven Ottke,  Germany

Asmir Vojnovic,   Bosnia & Herzegovina

Virgil Hill,  USA

Ramzi Hassan,  Jordan

Ole Klemetsen,  Norway

José Gomez,  Brazil

Joe Siluvangi,  Zaire

Jabrail Jabrailov,  Russia

Lottie Mwale,  Zambia

Noé Cruciani,  Italy

Nestor ‘Hipolito’ Giovannini,  Argentina

Jimmy Joseph,  Trinidad & Tobago

Davis Lule Yawe,  Uganda